What to do when I get my test result?

  • Negative Result-Student may immediately return to school if they have not had any vomiting, diarrhea, or fever (without fever-reducing medication) in the last 24 hours. If symptoms do not continue to improve or they worsen in the next few days, please contact your health care provider.   

    Positive Result-Contact your school nurse as soon as possible.  If you test positive after school hours, email the school nurse your positive test results, and she will follow up with you the next school day. 

    Student may return to school after 10 days have passed since the day after symptoms started. They must be fever-free and without signs of a fever, diarrhea or vomiting for 24 hours without the use of medications. If you were NOT having symptoms, you can return to school when 10 have passed since your positive covid test results.  

    You will need to contact the campus nurse for your child’s return date and email the test results to her a soon as possible.  Thank you for your cooperation and understanding in this matter.

    West Early Childhood
    Ranee Knox, RN
    rknox@wyliebulldogs.org
    325.437.2350 ext. 2206

    West Elementary
    Caroline Sandford, LVN
    csanford@wyliebulldogs.org
    325.692.6554 ext. 1406

    East Elementary
    Rainbow Montoya, LVN
    rmontoya@wyliebulldogs.org
    325.437.2330 ext. 2406

    West Intermediate
    Rosalie Smith, LVN
    rsmith@wyliebulldogs.org
    325.692.7961 ext. 1606

    West Junior High
    Jenny Odom, RN
    jodom@wyliebulldogs.org
    325.695.6870 ext. 1706

    East Junior High
    Darlena Ingram, RN
    dingram@wyliebulldogs.org
    325.695.1910 ext. 1806

    Wylie High School
    Corissa Parris, RN, MSN
    cparris@wyliebulldogs.org
    325.690.1181 ext. 2006